University of Bengkulu Faculty of Engineering (FT UNIB) which was established by Letter of Director General of Higher Education Decree No. 3233/D/T/20 has 6 study programs.
Four study programs have been opened since 2003, namely: Engineering Study Program Informatics, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Electrical Engineering while 2 study programs others, namely Information Systems and Architecture was established in 2015. Number of permanent lecturers There are currently 78 civil servants, with details of 14 lecturers with doctoral qualifications and 64 lecturers qualified S2, some of which are pursuing further studies (S3).

Research and Community Service are the two pillars of activity education in higher education, apart from teaching activities and other supporting activities listed in the Tri Dharma of Higher Education. Implementation of Research and Service The community is directed to be able to answer global challenges competitively with comparative uniqueness in accordance with the natural resources found in Bengkulu. The Faculty Research Roadmap is an implementation of the university-level roadmap
contained in the RIP (research master plan) 2020- – 2024. Faculty Research Roadmap contains research umbrellas that are the flagship of research and service activities to this community which involves 6 study programs at the Faculty of Engineering.

The research roadmap guide can be downloaded below